HollywoodChicago.com Hookup: 5 Concert Blu-rays to ‘Owl City: Live From Los Angeles’

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionE-mail page to friendE-mail page to friendPDF versionPDF version
No votes yet

CHICAGO – In our latest concert movie edition of HollywoodChicago.com Hookup: Music, we have 5 Blu-rays up for grabs for the new home entertainment release of “Owl City: Live From Los Angeles”! “Owl City: Live From Los Angeles,” is available on Feb 7, 2012 on Blu-ray and DVD from Eagle Rock Entertainment.

Owl City is about to give the world an all-access pass into one of his headlining shows from the “All Things Bright & Beautiful” world tour with the release of “Owl City: Live From Los Angeles”. This will feature 90 minutes of live performance, behind-the-scenes footage and exclusive interviews.

To win your free Blu-ray to “Owl City: Live From Los Angeles” courtesy of HollywoodChicago.com, just answer our question in this Web-based submission form. That’s it! Directions to enter this Hookup and win can be found beneath the graphic below.

Owl City: Live From Los Angeles is available on Feb 7, 2012 on Blu-ray and DVD
“Owl City: Live From Los Angeles” is available on Feb 7, 2012 on Blu-ray and DVD.
Image credit: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Here is the synopsis for “Owl City: Live From Los Angeles”:

Filmed at Club Nokia in Los Angeles this past July, the full 21-track concert was released on iTunes in North America on Dec. 6, 2011. The DVD and Blu-ray versions, which will be released worldwide on Feb. 7, 2012, will include bonus features (backstage footage and an exclusive interview) in addition to the concert.

Owl City exploded onto the scene with the success of his major label debut “Ocean Eyes”. Released by Universal Republic Records in July 2009, the album topped the Billboard rock, alternative and dance/electronic charts and was certified platinum in the U.S. It also spawned the quadruple platinum hit “Fireflies,” which hit No. 1 in 24 countries including twice in the U.S.
Owl City then went on his first-ever tour as the headliner and sold out shows across four continents – scarcely taking a break until it was time to record a new album. In the winter of 2010, the electro/pop aficionado went back into the basement where it all began and recorded his sophomore release “All Things Bright & Beautiful,” which was released on June 14, 2011.

That same week, Owl City kicked off another worldwide headlining tour bringing with him some new songs as well as his exciting live show. The 76-date trek took the band across North America, Europe, Asia and Australia. The “Owl City: Live From Los Angeles” DVD release comes as the “All Things Bright & Beautiful” world tour draws to a close.

“Owl City: Live From Los Angeles” will give fans a rare chance to see into the world of Owl City and experience the excitement of his live show intimately with the mastermind behind the project: Adam Young.

Track listing:
1) The Real World
2) Cave In
3) Hello Seattle
4) Angels
5) Swimming in Miami
6) Umbrella Beach
7) I’ll Meet You There
8) Plant Life
9) Setting Sail
10) The Bird and the Worm
11) Lonely Lullaby
12) Fireflies
13) Dreams Don’t Turn to Dust
14) Kamikaze
15) Meteor Shower
16) Galaxies
17) Alligator Sky
18) Deer in the Headlights
19) Yacht Club
20) How I Became the Sea
21) If My Heart Was a House

The trailer for “Owl City: Live From Los Angeles” can be watched now below.

To secure your free “Owl City: Live From Los Angeles” Blu-ray, you must be logged into your HollywoodChicago.com Web site account. If you don’t yet have one, you can quickly register here. Having a free Web site account with a valid e-mail address is required to win this Hookup.

Next, simply answer our question below. You must submit your answer using this confidential, Web-based submission form. Comments have been disabled on this page.

You must include your first and last name, e-mail address and physical mailing address in your submission. Your personal information will not be sold or shared, will be kept strictly confidential and is only for awarding winning entries. Please answer our question below.

Convince us. Why are you an Owl City mega fan?
Note: Comments have been disabled on this page.

This HollywoodChicago.com Hookup is simple: 5 lucky readers will be selected as the winners of our free “Owl City: Live From Los Angeles” Blu-ray Hookup! To win, you must own a Blu-ray player. Our winners will be mailed their Blu-ray at our expense. Good luck!

HollywoodChicago.com LLC is a promotional partner with the
studio and its partners and doesn’t assume any liability for this giveaway.

HollywoodChicago.com publisher Adam Fendelman


© 2012 Adam Fendelman, HollywoodChicago.com LLC

User Login

Free Giveaway Mailing


  • YippieFest 2020 Logo

    CHICAGO – It’s coming! YippieFest 2020 – joining the virtual and online revolution during these particular times – is set for August 22nd and 23rd. Details to come on schedules and times, but the whole fest can be downloaded for FREE on those dates through TWITCH streaming service. Click here for more details.

  • Space Force

    CHICAGO – Seemingly ripped from the headlines, by way of “Dr. Strangelove,” the new Netflix TV series “Space Force” debuted on May 29th, 2020. Patrick McDonald of HollywoodChicago.com reviewed the series during the Eddie Volkman Show (Star 96.7 FM in Joliet, Illinois) on June 5th, 2020.


HollywoodChicago.com on Twitter


HollywoodChicago.com Top Ten Discussions