HollywoodChicago.com Hookup: 3 CD, DVD Combo Packs to Slash’s First Live Solo Album ‘Made in Stoke 24/7/11’

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionE-mail page to friendE-mail page to friendPDF versionPDF version
No votes yet

CHICAGO – In our latest live solo album edition of HollywoodChicago.com Hookup: Music, we have 3 special-edition CD and DVD combo packs up for grabs for Slash’s first-ever live solo album “Made in Stoke 24/7/11” from the iconic, Grammy-winning rock guitarist and songwriter!

Slash’s “Made in Stoke 24/7/11” (featuring Myles Kennedy) on double-disc CD and special-edition CD and DVD combo pack is out now from Eagle Rock Entertainment. The special-edition CD and DVD combo pack features five bonus tracks and an exclusive interview with Slash!

Slash has perfected the science of the six-string guitar for 20 years as an integral component of Guns N’ Roses and Velvet Revolver and as a hugely successful solo artist. Slash made a special visit on July 24, 2011 to Stoke in Trent, England (where he was raised) at the end of the his 2010 to 2011 tour in support of his globally chart-topping and critically acclaimed self-titled solo debut.

To win your free CD and DVD combo pack to Slash’s “Made in Stoke 24/7/11” courtesy of HollywoodChicago.com, just answer our question in this Web-based submission form. That’s it! Directions to enter this Hookup and win can be found beneath the graphic below.

Slash's Made in Stoke 24/7/11
Slash’s “Made in Stoke 24/7/11” is out now on two-disc CD and CD and DVD combo pack.
Image credit: Eagle Rock Entertainment

Here is the synopsis for Slash’s “Made in Stoke 24/7/11”:

Captured at Victoria Hall as part of an intensive world tour, this 21-song set is a celebration of a legendary career. Joined by Myles Kennedy of Alter Bridge on vocals, Slash ripped through cuts culled from his Guns N’ Roses days, Velvet Revolver, Slash’s Snakepit and his solo album (including the single “By the Sword”). His band line-up included bassist Todd Kerns, drummer Brent Fitz and guitarist Bobby Schneck.

With favorites like “Back From Cali,” “Slither,” “Sweet Child ‘O Mine” and many more reverberating the crowd-filled rafters, this proved to be one rockin’ homecoming.

Track listing for both the CD and the special-edition DVD:
1) Been There Lately
2) Night Train
3) Ghost
4) Mean Bone
5) Back From Cali
6) Rocket Queen
7) Civil War
8) Nothing To Say
9) Starlight
10) Promise
11) Doctor Alibi
12) Speed Parade
13) Watch This
14) Beggars & Hangers On
15) Patience
16) Godfather Solo
17) Sweet Child O’ Mine
18) Slither
19) By The Sword
20) Mr Brownstone
21) Paradise City

Bonus DVD (with an exclusive Slash interview):
1) Ghost
2) Back From Cali
3) Beggars & Hangers On
4) Been There Lately
5) Starlight

Video for Slash’s “Made in Stoke 24/7/11” can be watched now below.

To secure your free CD and DVD combo pack, you must be logged into your HollywoodChicago.com Web site account. If you don’t yet have one, you can quickly register here. Having a free Web site account with a valid e-mail address is required to win this Hookup.

Next, simply answer our question below. You must submit your answer using this confidential, Web-based submission form. Comments have been disabled on this page.

You must include your first and last name, e-mail address and physical mailing address in your submission. Your personal information will not be sold or shared, will be kept strictly confidential and is only for awarding winning entries. Please answer our question below.

When you think about Slash, what immediately comes to mind?
Note: Comments have been disabled on this page.

This HollywoodChicago.com Hookup is simple: 3 lucky readers will be selected as the winners of our free “Made in Stoke 24/7/11” CD and DVD combo pack Hookup! To win, you must own a DVD player. Our winners will be mailed their combo pack at our expense. Good luck!

HollywoodChicago.com LLC is a promotional partner with the
studio and its partners and doesn’t assume any liability for this giveaway.

HollywoodChicago.com publisher Adam Fendelman


© 2011 Adam Fendelman, HollywoodChicago.com LLC

User Login

Free Giveaway Mailing



HollywoodChicago.com on Twitter


HollywoodChicago.com Top Ten Discussions