Slideshow: 20-Image Gallery For Film Independent Spirit Awards With Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly versionE-mail page to friendE-mail page to friendPDF versionPDF version
No votes yet
| Image 1 of 20 |
Jon Hamm

CHICAGO – This 20-image slideshow contains the selected images from the Piaget event at the “Film Independent Spirit Awards” from Saturday, February 21st, 2009. Celebrities photographed include Mickey Rourke, Jessica Alba, Jon Hamm, Aaron Eckhart, Alec Baldwin, Laura Dern, Anthony Mackie, John Waters, Taraji P. Henson, Mena Suvari, Anne Hathaway, Melissa Leo, Michelle Williams, and Andie MacDowell.

Official press release about the event: “For the second time, the swiss watchmaker and jeweller Piaget, renowned for its High Jewellery collections and exceptional lines of watches, has further strengthened its longstanding ties with Hollywood by deciding to sponsor the Independent Spirit Awards. Since its founding in 1874, Piaget stands for unique watchmaking and jewellery know-how allied with a pioneering spirit. The exceptional talent of Piaget’s craftsmen lies in their ability to constantly reinvent age-old watchmaking techniques and to make people dream by creating emotions around gold and diamonds. Today, art continues to find the most varied forms of expression; and boundaries are progressively shattered. Design, video, film, music and fashion are all creative territories that Piaget explores and integrates into its collections. Thus, it was only natural that Piaget team-up with Film Independent to celebrate for the second time, the best of independent films through sponsorship of the Spirit Awards.”

StarRead about the winners of the “Film Independent Spirit Awards”.

You can click “Next” and “Previous” to scan through this slideshow or jump directly to individual photos with the captioned links below. All photos are courtesy of Piaget and All Rights Reserved.

  1. ISA_01: Jon Hamm

  2. ISA_02: Jon Hamm

  3. ISA_03: Aaron Eckhart

  4. ISA_04: Aaron Eckhart

  5. ISA_05: Aaron Eckhart

  6. ISA_06: Jessica Alba

  7. ISA_07: Jessica Alba and Mickey Rourke

  8. ISA_08: Jessica Alba

  9. ISA_09: Jessica Alba and Alec Baldwin

  10. ISA_10: Laura Dern

  11. ISA_11: Anthony Mackie

  12. ISA_12: John Waters

  13. ISA_13: Taraji P. Henson

  14. ISA_14: Jessica Alba

  15. ISA_15: Mena Suvari

  16. ISA_16: Anne Hathaway

  17. ISA_17: Melissa Leo and Michelle Williams

  18. ISA_18: Laura Dern

  19. ISA_19: Andie MacDowell

  20. ISA_20: Jessica Alba and Mickey Rourke content director Brian Tallerico

    Content Director

  21. User Login

    Free Giveaway Mailing


    Advertisement on Twitter

    archive Top Ten Discussions